Customer Review – MIhir’s Handbook

Pranav Mehta
Pranav Mehta
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Mihir's chemical process engineering handbook is comprehensive and provides almost all the information required for process engineering in the upstream, downstream and specialty chemicals industries. This book is very impressive, and I recommend it to every process engineer. It is never easy to compile all the necessary information in one book, and for that, I appreciate the efforts of Mihir Patel in creating an extremely useful handbook for the benefit of all process engineers.

3 months ago
Carlos Pantoja
Carlos Pantoja
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I am always looking for reliable literature references to support my company’s design activities. In that sense, Mihir’s Handbook of Chemical Process Engineering was a nice addition to our knowledge base. With a good balance between theory and practice, it covers all important topics involved in the design of chemical plants in a simple and objective language. On top of that, the calculation spreadsheets and datasheet templates are welcome perks.

6 months ago
Lalit Patil
Lalit Patil
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

As a junior process engineer, I am utilizing this handbook for process operation improvements and it's very arduous task without prior experience of operation, but this handbook gave me confidence to succeed in that activities.
Best thing about this handbook is it consists of all little but important details which required for process engineering with proper distribution for easy to understanding.

6 months ago
Abhinav Gour
Abhinav Gour
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

I have started to go through the e-books as well as templates and they looks good to me. Will further read and update. There can be few areas of improvement in excel sheets e.g. better way of presentation, inclusion of figures,inclusion of templates for Line sizing for single phase and two phases etc.

7 months ago
Gunjan Singh
Gunjan Singh
5/5

Highly recommend the purchase of this book. In my experience of working as a Chemical Engineer I have come across many handbooks on the given subject and yet, this one stands out for it's comprehensive text and intelligible language. This one manages to simplify things and still cover everything that I as a Chemical Engineer need to know or seek guidance upon.

7 months ago
Parimal Deshpande
Parimal Deshpande
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Mihir's book is a useful tool for freelance process engineers like me. Its compilation of data sheet format, TBE format is phenomenal. Data sheets in both MKS as well as British units are available making it simple for "Pick what you need" type work. Overall it's a wonderful compilation and a must have for process design engineers.

8 months ago
Ahmed Younis
Ahmed Younis
4/5

I have purchased the handbook and I really appreciate its value.
The restrictions of use and access the handbook is my reason for not giving 5 stars.

9 months ago
Joji.Joseph
Joji.Joseph
5/5

Very well compiled useful , and will be handy to all Chemical engineers.

9 months ago
Umakant chaudhari
Umakant chaudhari
5/5

It is very appreciable effort from your side, all the chemical industry related data in one book. This book is very useful for engineers which are working in chemical industry or consultancy. All the basic concept of each & every system is described very well. This book has very good practical approach which guides fresher as well as experienced engineers.

9 months ago
Fayaz Ahmed Syed
Fayaz Ahmed Syed
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I am a process Engineer with 5 years of Experience in Petrochemical Process Industry and 10 years of experience in the Corrosion field as Cathodic Protection Engineer. This Handbook is the one stop Solution for All process Engineers who are in Designing side, EPC Project side, Operation side, Process Plant Erection, Testing and Commissioning Side.
The author, Mihir Patel has compiled complete data in a nutshell required for a process engineer to design process equipment with his vast experience in Chemical Process Industry and thankful for his great efforts to bring such a great practical handy book for a process engineer. The essence of this book is selection of process equipment with technical details, checklist, Datasheets, Calculation Templates for process equipment and completely practical oriented book for all levels of process engineers. I highly recommend for all levels of process engineers to purchase this handbook and enhance their knowledge in process equipment.

10 months ago
Rana Chakraborti
Rana Chakraborti
5/5

The Handbook of Shri Mihir Patel is just excellent and very useful for operating and engineering professionals for not only in oil and gas industries but also for other chemical industries. I recommend this handbook to be used by engineering professionals. Be it in engineering design as well as technical services support.

10 months ago
Aabhishek Salecha
Aabhishek Salecha
5/5

Being a non-process Engineer. I have found Mihir's handbook really useful and insightful to use. It has given me much better appreciation to back my experience having worked in the process industry for over a decade. I tend to reach out to different chapters and templates depending on the projects I am working on. Thanks to Mr Mihir for bringing his vision to a wider audience.

10 months ago
Alpesh Amin
Alpesh Amin
5/5

it is nice reference book

10 months ago
Tushar Satpade
Tushar Satpade
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

It was my pleasure to go through this book and utilise it in a day to day process engineering activities. The book indeed is insightful to understand the basic concept about process engineering and apply it in reality for developing the basic and detailed engineering packages.

10 months ago
Saish Todankar
Saish Todankar
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The handbook of chemical process engineering is the book I was looking for many years. I have 15 years of process engineering experience in refinery and petrochemical EPC projects. I can confidently say that this book is a great help for every process Engineer. Specially for young process engineers and also helpful for experience process engineers as a excellent reference book. I sincerely thank the author for taking so much efforts and contribution for the benefit of the all the process engineers worldwide. If I have any suggestions I will definitely share that with you so that we together can add value to this extremely important reference book.

11 months ago
ROHINTON PATEL
ROHINTON PATEL
5/5

Mihir's handbook is a perfect recipe for any Process Engineer to stir up their mind and excel in that field. Such books should form a part of the revamped Chemical Engineering course and curriculum offered to students in India.

11 months ago
Abderrahmane ABDERRAHMANI
Abderrahmane ABDERRAHMANI
5/5

Exiting.. a very generous offer ... especially for whom is really interested.

1 year ago
Ketul Shah
Ketul Shah
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

It's one of the best book I have ever seen which not only useful to Graduate Process Engineers but also those professionals who are practicing in Process Industry since a long time.

1 year ago
Vinoth
Vinoth
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Highly practical handbook.
Each and every aspects of process engineering which are highly required for the routine design calculations are elaborated clearly in this handbook.
We need to appreciate the Authors efforts and intentions for sharing his vast experience to other process engineers.
I believe this is the only handbook provide calculation templates and checklists.
I strongly recommend this handbook for the skilled process engineer to make use of this practical guide as a ready reference.

1 year ago
Ravishankar sharma
Ravishankar sharma
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The book is phenomenal in knowledge related to chemical engineering basics and a value for money. I have been in industry for past 32 years and have not seen such a source of information compiled in one place. I am using it to refresh my Chemical Engineering knowledge on a regular basis and especially as a reference for my technical issues arising in my plants. Really I will recommend this beautiful book to any one in the field of chemical engineering at any stage of his career, whether a beginner or skilled engineer to have it as a reference.

Ravishankar sharma
Chemical Engineer from batch of 1988

1 year ago
Hussain
Hussain
5/5

Very impressive work indeed. Can I get pen drive in Pakistan pl?

1 year ago
OMKAR ZOLEKAR
OMKAR ZOLEKAR
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Its very useful book for all the process & project engineers , The topics in the books are arranged in very sequentially , you will get all the Process Engineering concepts in this handbook.
Great work by Mihir Sir for all the process engineer across the globe.
Thank You Mihir Sir.

1 year ago
Michele Basile
Michele Basile
5/5

I have never seen so much useful information about all phases of process plant projects packed within a single publication.
Thank you Mr Mihir for this majestic work.

1 year ago
JPB
JPB
3/5

It seemed like an useful book. Unfortunately I always use my work computer and I cannot installed 3rd party software in it. Which means I cannot see the content of the book within the pen drive. Thus I've barely being able to use it since I bought. It would be nice if the way to access the book was different.

1 year ago
sesep_sianturi
sesep_sianturi
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I have 12+ years of experience in oil and gas engineering design and construction both onshore and offshore facilities.

This chemical process handbook is complete enough, covered almost all technical aspect and has practical side that really helpful for me in designing equipment or generating a comprehensive process study.

Its price is also reasonable and I recommend for all process engineers who want to enrich their knowledge to buy this handbook as their reference.

2 years ago
Darshan Deasi
Darshan Deasi
5/5

This book is giving lot of information regarding all fundamentals of chemical engineering. It is extremely useful for working professional as well as for the students also. Author covered all the chemical operations in this book. I refer it regularly to enhance my skill and knowledge

2 years ago
Abhijeet Bagdure
Abhijeet Bagdure
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Really a helpful handbook , covered all technical content i really command this to process engineer to build up the industrial technical concepts.

2 years ago
Vishal M. Mahamuni
Vishal M. Mahamuni
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The handbook is really helpful for the process Engineer like me to get right industrial process knowledge considering all scenario of process equipment,design aspects etc. Its pleasure to have this handbook.

4 years ago
Harish Advani, Owner of Frigmaires
Harish Advani, Owner of Frigmaires
5/5

We have been regularly referring to your hand book for the various projects being executed by us. The contents of the book are very useful and informative for our line of business.
We strongly recommend this handbook to Design engineering and EPC contracting firms. I wish you all the best and look forward to receiving updates as and when available.
Regards
H.S. Advani

4 years ago
manasee2711
manasee2711
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

This book is an awe-inspiring contribution to the field of process engineering. Crisp, application oriented chapters speak volumes of the author’s rich experience. It is a comprehensive guide to process engineering as well as acquaints one with the allied disciplines and activities that come into the picture while working as a process engineer. The additional calculation templates, datasheets formats, check lists provided are a boon to any engineering company. I am glad to find such an exhaustive resource and will definitely be studying and referring it time and again in my career.

4 years ago